Chair for Functional Materials, Physik Department E13

Prof. Dr. Peter Müller-Buschbaum


Marion Waletzki
Tel.: +49 (89) 289-12452

Sanja Ulrich
Tel: +49 (89) 289-14627

Fax: +49 (89) 289-12473

James-Franck-Str. 1
85747 Garching

How to get to our chair at TUM Garching

By train from Munich Main Station

Travel with the S-Bahn to Marienplatz (direction: Ostbahnhof). Please change to the U-Bahn U6, destination "Garching - Forschungszentrum" and leave the train at that station. Follow the signs to the main entrance (James-Franck-Str. - map).

Public transport timetable

From the airport using public transport

After arrival at the airport take the S8 to "Ismaning" (ca. 13 min.). Then take the bus no. 230 to "Forschungsreaktor" (Garching) (ca. 20 min.). Follow the signs to the main entrance (James-Franck-Str. - map).

Flight schedule
Public transport timetable

By car

Leave the motorway A9 at exit "Garching Nord" and follow the sings to TUM. At the traffic lights (junction B11) turn left towards Freising. After ca. 650 m turn right into Lichtenbergstr. At the end of Lichtenbergstr. turn left into Boltzmann-Str. and immediately right into James-Franck-Str. On the left hand side you will find parking space, the main entrance of the Physics Departments I is located at the end of the street. (map)

The Physics Department E13 is on the top floor located above the main entrance. The secretary's office has the room number 3282.