Prof. Dr. Elisa Resconi

Since 2019 I am TUM Liesel Beckmann Distinguished Professors and chair of  Experimental Physics with Cosmic Particles. 

My focus is on neutrino astronomy which is subdivided over two main areas: particle physics (oscillation experiments, neutrino mass ordering, atmospheric neutrino modelling) and astrophysics (cosmic accelerators as blazars, pulsar wind nebulae etc). The research group is working on data analysis, statistical methods, combination of astronomical data and development of calibration sensors.

Until 2010, I have been head of an Emmy Noether research group based at the Max-Planck-Institute für Kernphysik in Heidelberg and before Marie Curie fellow in DESY-Zeuthen

[Download CV]


Dr. Philipp Eller

Member since 2020

Dr. Martin Wolf

Dr. Andrii Terliuk

Dr. Martina Karl

Member since June 2018

Research Interests:

  • Bayesian Analysis
  • Multimessenger Astronomy and Astrophysical Neutrino Sources

PhD Students

Martin Ha Minh

Member since Dezember 2018

Research Interests:

  • Global Analysis combining IceCube Neutrino and UHECR data
  • Bayesian Analysis

Kilian Holzapfel

Member since January 2019

Chiara Bellenghi

Member since October 2019

Elena Manao

Member since October 2022

Vincent Gousy-Leblanc

Member since 2023

Currently involved in the development and characterization of the P-One optical module

Research Interests:

  • Neutrinos and neutrino deep sea telescope
  • Photomultiplier tube
  • Calibration of detectors
  • Mechatronics
  • Software and hardware
  • Baking, biking, boldering 

Alan Zander Jurowitzki

Christian Spannfellner

Ruohan Li

Member since Octorber 2021

Research Interests:

  • DM indirect search
  • Multimessenger Astronomy

Rasmus Ørsøe

Member since 2022

Working Students

  • Lea Ginzkey
  • Melissa Buchner
  • Sophie Loipolder
  • Alexandra Scholz
  • Kristian Tchiorniy

Master Students

  • Arturo Jorge LLorente Anaya
  • Niklas Retza
  • Tobias Kerscher

Bachelor Students

  • Martin Dinkel
  • Janus Gurth
  • Cristine Koelln
  • Maria Sharshunova

A full list of all the people affiliated to our research group can be found under